HMR International is one of the leading consultancies for media companies in Germany. HMR was founded in 1995 by Dr. Lutz Hachmeister, Petra Maria Müller and Dr. Martina Richter. HMR offers integrated consulting services in the media and television industry.

Intensive and ongoing observation of the international market and program developments combined with the company’s distinguished contacts in the German and international media market form the basis of the company’s activities.

HMR International is currently operating in the following four business areas: Consulting, research, publications and events. For the television and film production HMR Production GmbH (Ltd.) was founded in 2001. For the realization of the international film and television festival Cologne Conference

the Cologne Conference GmbH (Ltd.) was founded and in 2005 the Institute for Media and Communication Policy (IfM) has been built up.

In national and international projects HMR cooperates with specialists and service providers – lawyers and economists, media consultants and researchers, PR and advertising agencies.

National and international broadcasters, producers, distributors as well as associations, public institutions, banks, and industrial companies are among HMR’s clients.

The partners of HMR International GmbH & Co. KG are Dr. Lutz Hachmeister and Dr. Martina Richter.

Projects

  • CoCo-Logo_800x800

HMR International gehört zu den führenden Beratungsagenturen für Medienunternehmen in Deutschland. 1995 gegründet von Dr. Lutz Hachmeister, Petra Maria Müller und Dr. Martina Richter, bietet HMR integrierte Beratungsleistungen für die Medien- und TV-Branche an.

Grundlage der Unternehmenstätigkeit bildet die intensive und kontinuierliche Beobachtung des internationalen Markt- und Programmgeschehens – verbunden mit intensiven Kontakten der Gesellschafter in die deutsche und internationale Medienbranche.

HMR ist in vier Geschäftsfeldern aktiv: Beratung, Forschung, Publikationen und Veranstaltungen. Für die Film- und Fernsehproduktion wurde im Jahre 2001 die HMR Produktion GmbH gegründet, für die Durchführung  des Internationalen   Film-  und  Fernsehfestivals   Cologne Conference wurde  die Cologne Conference GmbH gegründet.

In 2005 entstand das Institut für Medien- und Kommunikationspolitik, welches als Forum für die Medienbranche, die Kommunikationsforschung und die handelnde Politik fungiert.

In nationalen und internationalen Projekten kooperiert HMR mit Spezialisten und Dienstleistern im medialen Arbeitsfeld und benachbarten Disziplinen– Juristen und Ökonomen, Medienberatern und –forschern, Mediaplanern, PR- und Werbeagenturen.

Zu den Klienten und Auftraggebern gehören nationale wie internationale Sender, Produzenten, Distributeure, ebenso wie Verbände und öffentliche Institutionen, aber auch Banken und Industrieunternehmen.

Die Gesellschafter der HMR International GmbH & Co. KG sind Dr. Lutz Hachmeister und Dr. Martina Richter.

Projekte

  • CoCo-Kasten Logo 800x800